Thanksgiving is About Giving Back

Today, and in the coming weeks, we encourage our community to support small, local and/or BIPOC, Native, and Indigenous owned businesses for the holiday season. By doing so, we are turning to the roots of the holiday: where gratefulness goes hand-in-hand with sharing wealth and culture.

We have put together a list of some of our favorite businesses in Philadelphia — many of which embody the values of community and multiculturalism of Thanksgiving.

List of Businesses!

Food

Nuts to You (@nutstoyou)

Reading Terminal Market (@rdgterminalmkt)

Barry’s Buns (@barrysbuns)

Gifts/Misc/Stationary/Cards

Touch of Class (@touchofclassgifts)

Occasionette (@occasionette)

Open House (@openhousephilly) 

Omoi Zakka (@omoizakkashop)

Paper on Pine (@paperonpine)

South Fellini (@southfellini)

Yowie (@helloyowie)

Home Decor/Plants

Meraki Market (@merakimarket_nj)

Bespoke (@bespokehomeandlife)

Cultivated Bohemians (@cultivatedbohemians) 

STUMP (@stumpplants) 

Creations by Coppola (@creationsbycoppola)

Clothing/Shoes

Polka Dots Boutique (@shopatpolkadots)

Piper Boutique Philly (@piperboutiquephilly) 

Mitchell & Ness (@mitchellandness)

Lapstone & Hammer (@lapstoneandhammer) 

Kin Boutique (@shopkinboutique)

Books

Harrietts Bookshop (@harrietts_bookshop) 

Beauty/Skin care

Freedom Apothecary (@freedom.apothecary)

Perfumology (@perfumology)

Vintage/Thrift

Cactus Collective Store (@cactus_collective) 

downerss ® (@downerss) 

Retrospect Vintage (@retrospectvintage)

Other

Franny Lou’s Porch (@frannylous) – vendor markets on weekends

Clementine’s Stable Cafe (@clementinsstablecafe) – bottle and wine shop

Philly Joy Box (https://www.phillyjoybox.com/)